ANA Fashion Extravaganza 2011 [Video]

ANA  Fashion ExtravaganzaANA Fashion Extravaganza 2011 was held on Saturday, July 2, 2011 at the Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles and remained one of the most successful events of the 29th ANA Convention 2011 in Washington, DC.

There were eighteen models participants from all over the United States. First round of the show was dedicated to promoting Nepal Tourism Year 2011 with dresses highlighting Nepali culture and tradition. Second round included traditional wears while the third round featured evening wears.

Pratikchhya Shrestha designed the outfits and did a wonderful job. The show was choreographed by Hemanta Gurucharya and Sarah Gurung.

The panel of judges included actress Gauri malla, actor Saroj Khanal, music video director Rosan Pratab Rana, President of ANA Simon Dhungana, Miss Asia 2010 Asma Bhattachan.

This was the fourth ANA Fashion Extravaganza. The first ANA Fashion Extravaganza took place at the ANA Convention 2008 in Baltimore.

Title Winners

Mr. Vogue ANA – Ayush Dhital, Pennsylvania

Miss Vogue ANA – Apala Upadhyay, Maryland

Mr. Taswir Priya – Ayush Dhital, Pennsylvania

Ms. Taswir Priya – Sony Pathak, Texas

Mr. Muskaan – Samrat KC, Texas

Ms. Muskaan- Prativa Bhatta, Massachusetts

Ana Saathi – Ayush Dhital, Pennsylvania

Video Highlights

Leave a Reply

Recommended Sites