BREAKING NEWS: KP Oli Elected As The 38th Prime Minister of Nepal

kp oli elected as the 38th Prime Minister of NepalChairman of the Communist Party of Nepal – Unified Marxist Leninist (CPN-UML) Khadga Prasad Sharma Oli (KP Sharma Oli) has been elected as the 38th Prime Minister of the country with majority votes on Sunday (October 11, 2015).

Speaker Subash Chandra Nembang made the announcement at parliament, “KP Sharma Oli secured 338 of the 587 votes cast, giving him a majority,”

Oli elected as new PM after the third and fourth largest political parties in the parliament Unified Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist) and Rastriya Prajapantra Party-Nepal respectively along with other fringe parties threw their weight behind Oli’s candidacy.

Born in the eastern district of Terathum in 1952, he has been involved in politics for over three decades. He was elected as parliament member from Jhapa-6 in 2013 parliamentary election.

CPN-UML chair and candidate for the post of the Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has said that his candidacy for the post of PM was for national unity, consensus and the development of the nation.


Leave a Reply