ICC Granted T20 International Status To Nepal

International Cricket Council (ICC)  gave Twenty-Twenty International (T20I) status to Nepal on Saturday, June 28,2014. 


An ICC board meeting held in Melbourne on Saturday morning granted this status to Nepal along with Netherlands after both qualified for the ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014. With this recognition, the number of associate countries enjoying T20I status climbs to eight. The other six countries which already have T20I by virtue of having ODI status are Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Ireland, Scotland, Papua New Guinea (PNG) and United Arab Emirates (UAE).

With this decision, the number of countries having T20I status reaches 18 (10 test playing nations and eight associate countries). 

Leave a Reply