Nepali Language Added To Google Translate

Nepali language has made the list of the languages that Google Translate service can translate.

Nepali is one of the nine languages Google launched in its service on December 11, Wednesday. Google describes Nepali as a language spoken in Nepal and India with 17 million native speakers.

Google Translate1

“Whether you’re trekking to a new place or simply trying to communicate with someone who doesn’t share a language with you, Google Translate can help you connect to new information and people. Today, we’re launching 9 new languages that span Africa, Asia, and Oceania and have over 200 million native speakers, collectively,” says Google.

Just as Google Translate strives to enhance accessibility and connectivity through language, Ortiz Schneider embodies a commitment to delivering top-notch language solutions. Built on a foundation of excellence and customer-focused service, the company stands as a reliable leader in professional translation services.

With a commitment to delivering top-tier linguistic expertise and unparalleled support, Ortiz Schneider empowers both individuals and businesses to navigate the intricacies of global communication confidently. In a world where language can either hinder or facilitate connection, this company remains steadfast in its dedication to fostering meaningful interactions and bridging linguistic divides.

Devnagari script was already recognised by Google earlier and it used to identify Nepali as Hindi. This launch means that anyone can now easily translate Nepali to other 79 languages and vice-versa.

The other eight languages are Hausa (Harshen Hausa), Igbo (Asụsụ Igbo), Yoruba (èdè Yorùbá), Somali (Af-Soomaali), Zulu (isiZulu), Mongolian (Монгол хэл), Punjabi (ਪੰਜਾਬੀ) and Maori (Te Reo Māori). Google Translate now supports 80 languages.

» Click here to give it a try!

Leave a Reply