38 Countries Nepalese Can Visit Without Visa

nepal_passportNepal is one of the visa-exempt countries and its passport ranks the 90th passport in the world. As a result, Nepalese can travel to over 37 countries without making any prior visa arrangement; they obtain visa on arrival or enter without visa. Travelling to these over 37 countries does not have to be stressful.

If you are well  aware of their visa requirements which include having a valid Nepalese passport. We always suggest you make additional enquiries from the embassy of the country you intend to visit before  taking a trip to them. Nepalese can now kill the gloomy mood of living in one country their entire by visiting some of these countries which they have gained free access to. Scroll down to view the countries you can visit with a valid Nepalese passport.

  • Bolivia: Visa on arrival -90 days
  • Burundi: i Visa on arrival – 30 days; obtainable at Bujumbura International Airport
  • Cambodia: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Cape Verde: Visa on arrival
  • Comoros: Visa on arrival
  • Djibouti: Visa on arrival
  • Dominica: Visa not required – 21 days
  • Gambia: Visa not required – 90 days
  • Guinea-Bissau: Visa on arrival – 90 days
  • Haiti: Visa not required – 3 months
  • India: Freedom of movement; Nepalese citizens may live and work freely in India under the 1950 Indo-Nepal Treaty of Peace and Friendship.
  • Kenya: Visa on arrival – 90 days
  • Laos: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Madagascar: Visa on arrival – 90 days
  • Malawi: Visa not required – 90 days
  • Maldives: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Mali: Visa on arrival
  • Mauritania: Visa on arrival
  • Micronesia: Visa not required – 30 days
  • Mozambique: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Myanmar: eVisa – 28 days. eVisa holders must arrive via Yangon, Nay Pyi Taw or Mandalay airports.
  • Pakistan: Visa not required – 1 month
  • Palau: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Philippines: Visa not required – 30 days
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines: Visa not required – 30 days
  • Samoa: Entry Permit on arrival – 60 days
  • Serbia: Visa required -Visa free for a maximum stay of 90 days for valid visa holders or residents of the European Union member states and the United States.
  • Seychelles: Visitor’s Permit on arrival – 1 month
  • Singapore: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Somalia: Visa required -Visa on arrival for 30 days, provided an invitation letter issued by the sponsor has been submitted to the Airport Immigration Department at least 2 days before arrival.
  • Sri Lanka: Electronic Travel Authorization – 30 days; must hold return or onward ticket
  • Tanzania: Visa on arrival – 3 months
  • Timor-Leste: Visa on arrival – 30 days
  • Togo : Visa on arrival – 7 days
  • Tuvalu: Visa on arrival – 1 month
  • Uganda: Visa on arrival

Source: Listabuzz.com

Leave a Reply