Sweet Victory At 16th Hits FM Music Awards

Yet another edition of the biggest celebration of Nepali music took place successfully. Hero 16th Hits FM Music Awards, 2069 took place on January 18 (Magh 5), Friday at Nepal Army Officers’ Club, Bhadrakali. Who’s who from the entertainment biz and business field gathered together as the best artistes/bands were announced victorious of 19 categories.

(Photo: Nirnit Tandukar/TexasNepal)

Deep Shrestha’s song ‘Baadal Haru Ho’ was the big winner at the award ceremony as it won the titles for Best Arrangement (Gopal Rasaily), Best Composition (Raju Singh), and Record of The Year out of five nominations. Robin And The New Revolution, on the other hand, scooped the trophies for Best Performance By A Group or Duo and Best Rock Vocal Performance both for the single ‘Hamro Desh’. Singer Narendra Pyasi became the winner of the Best Male Vocal Performance award for second year in a row for the song ‘Ekai Pal Pani’.

(Photo: Nirnit Tandukar/TexasNepal)

There were performances as well by various artistes and bands one of whom was Monkey Temple who walked away with the award for Best Rock Composition for their single ‘Anumati’.

Veteran musician Chandra Raj Sharma was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Here’s the complete winners list:

Best New Artist
Navakranti Priye
Best Song Originally Recorded For A Motion Picture Soundtrack
Bhakta Raj Acharya Aago Ko Raap Jeewan
Best Vocal Collaboration 
Swaroop Raj Acharya & Anju Panta Najarko Timro
Best  Female Pop Vocal Performance 
Shreya Sotang Najik Chhaina
Best Male Pop Vocal Performance
Yogeshwar Amatya Timro Aankha
Best Performance By A Group or Duo With Vocal  
Robin & The New Revolution Hamro Desh
 Folk Record Of the Year
Rajesh Payal Rai Khau Kasam Bhaakera
Folk Album of the Year
Bhanu Oli & Juna Prasai Lok Mala Bhaag 2
Best Pop Composition
Albert Gurung Nasamjha
Best Rock Composition
Monkey Temple Anumati
Best Arrangement
Gopal Rasaily Baadal Haru Ho
Best Composition
Raju Singh Baadal Haru Ho
Best Rock Vocal Performance 
Robin & The New Revolution Hamro Desh
Best  Female Vocal Performance
Rajina Rimal Raat Pare Pachhi
Best Male Vocal Performance
Narendra Pyasi Ekai Pal Pani
Pop / Rock Album Of The Year
Adrian Pradhan Saath
Album of the Year
Reema Gurung Hoda Samaya Sangeet
Song of the Year
Krishna Hari Baral Jamana Kharaab Chha
Record Of The Year
Deep Shrestha Baadal Haru Ho
(Photo: Nirnit Tandukar/TexasNepal)
(Photo: Nirnit Tandukar/TexasNepal)

(Photo: Nirnit Tandukar/TexasNepal)

(Photo: Nirnit Tandukar/TexasNepal)

» View More Photos

Leave a Reply